School-Based Interventionist Program

The Green Hills AEA school-based interventionists build relationships with students, families, and communities to improve student learning and development across a wide range of areas. The school-based interventionist program is a partnership between Green Hills AEA, local school districts, and Iowa’s Fourth Judicial District.

Focus Areas

  • Attendance
  • Building Relationships
  • Dropout Prevention
  • Social-Emotional Learning

Support Groups

  • Conflict Management
  • Friendship
  • Girls Prevention
  • Grief
  • Options to Anger
  • Wise Guys


Southwest Iowa Mental Health & Disabilities Service Region

The Southwest Iowa Mental Health and Disability Services Region (SWIA MHDS) services Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby counties.

CROSS Mental Health Region

County Rural Offices of Social Services (CROSS region) services Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Marion, Monroe, Ringgold, and Wayne counties.

Southern Hills Regional Mental Health

Southern Hills Regional Mental Health is made up of Adair, Adams, Taylor, and Union counties.

School-Based Interventionist District Assignments

School-Based Interventionist Assignments
Caley Barker

Caley Barker

Missouri Valley Middle School


Tonya Billingsley

Fremont Mills Community Schools

Blank, Chad

Chad Blank

Clarinda Jr/Sr High School


Amanda Crees

Lewis Central Middle School


Eric Doty

Abraham Lincoln High School


Jennifer Durfey

Thomas Jefferson High School


Melanie Freund

Logan-Magnolia Community Schools


Joan Goeser 

Lewis Central High School

Luke Harrison

Luke Harrison

Wilson Middle School


Jana Hensley

Riverside Intermediate & Riverside Jr/Sr High School


Blair Holman

East Mills Jr/Sr High School

Allison Jensen

Allison Jensen

Sidney Community School District


Renee Kettwick

South Page Community School District

Sarah Kilnoski

Sarah Kilnoski

Thomas Jefferson High School

Tracee Knapp

Tracee Knapp

Essex Community School District & Hamburg Community School District

McPhillips, Steve

Steve McPhillips

Lewis Central High School


Dan Merriam

Kirn Middle School

Jessica Miller

Jessica Miller

Kanesville Alternative Learning Center

Amanda Nelson

Amanda Nelson

Exira-Elk Horn-Kimballton Community School District

Pettepier, Deborah

Deb Pettepier

Abraham Lincoln High School


Brenda Renter

Harlan Intermediate & Harlan High School

Smith, Jennifer

Jenni Smith

Abraham Lincoln High School


Sheree Tomasek

Thomas Jefferson High School