Region 14 Career & Technical Education Planning Partnership

Information related to the Region 14 Career & Technical Education Planning Partnership can be found below.

Interested in CTE Teacher Externships?

Apply Here

Upcoming Meetings




Executive Committee – To Be Announced

Full Advisory Committee – To Be Announced

Full Advisory Council – April 19, 2022, at 9:00 am

Mini Grant Review Committee – To Be Announced

Region 14 Contacts




Contacts
Paul Croghan

Region 14 CTE RPP Chair

Superintendent, Nodaway Valley Community School District

paul.croghan@nodawayvalley.org

Jason Shaffer

Region 14 CTE RPP Vice Chair

Superintendent, Bedford & Mount Ayr Community School Districts

jshaffer@bedford.k12.ia.us

Ann Schlapia

Region 114 CTE RPP Secretary

Intermediary, Southwestern Community College

schlapia@swcciowa.edu

Dr. Marjorie McGuire-Welch

President, Southwestern Community College

1501 W. Townline Street, Creston, IA 50801

641-782-1425

welch@swcciowa.edu

Dr. Lolli Haws

Chief Administrator, Green Hills Area Education Agency

24997 Highway 92, Council Bluffs, IA 51503

712-366-0503

lhaws@ghaea.org

Dennis Hardin, Ed. D
Career & Technical Education (CTE) Bureau Chief, Division of Community Colleges and Workforce PreparationIowa Department of Education, Grimes State Office Building 400 E. 14th Street, Des Moines, Iowa 50319515-281-4716 (Office) or 515-314-7852 (Cell)dennis.hardin@iowa.gov
Jeremy Varner

Administrator, Division of Community Colleges and Workforce Preparation

Iowa Department of Education

515-281-8260 (Office) or 515-419-9988 (Cell)

jeremy.varner@iowa.gov

RPP Meeting Agendas & Minutes




Region 14 RPP Bylaws




Region 14 RPP Bylaws – Approved at the March 8, 2017, initial meeting

Region 14 RPP Signed Bylaws – Signed by the Chair and Secretary

District Career and Academic Plans




Select a school district from the list below to view the Individual Career and Academic Plan (ICAP) associated with each district.

Career & Technical Education Month Continues (From the At-A-Glance 02/15/2019)

We are in the heart of Career & Technical Education Month and want to take this opportunity to share the second half of our 2017-2018 Regional Planning Partnership Grant Recipients! IN an earlier issue of the At-A-Glance you witnessed how districts were using their grants, today you will get to see more about how the equipment and programs purchased through the grant are making a difference in the classroom. Watch the Regional Planning Partnership video (part 2) here!

Important contacts

Staff Directory
Image thumbnail for Murray Fenn

Murray Fenn

Consultant, Career and Technical

712-366-0503 ext. 7233 Email Murray Fenn